Delicious Bookmarks

I used to use Delicious pretty frequently, and then I guess I kind of forgot about it.  When I logged in my last saved bookmark was from April 4, 2011.  I did find it pretty useful when I was using it.  The ability to access my bookmarks from any computer at work or at home is very convenient.  This is my list of bookmarks: http://www.delicious.com/torirusso.

Activity #1:

I followed the link to the bookmarks tagged with “library” and then filtered it with the tag “teen.”  There were some interesting links there, including this one, which I saved to my bookmarks: http://librarybooklists.org/fiction/ya/yageneral.htm.  It’s a list of booklists, which could be useful for readers advisory at the desk.

Activity #2:

I wanted to follow the “Libraries using Delicious” Stack but wasn’t able to access it.

Activity #3:

I created a Stack called Readers Advisory with some of the links I had saved previously, including the link from Activity #1: http://www.delicious.com/stacks/view/RQ9ukX.

Activity #4:

I can’t access the group stack currently.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sesedell
    Mar 30, 2012 @ 03:44:28

    It seems there is a general consensus about not being able to access the group stack. I will let the others know. Thank you!

    Reply

  2. allisonmackey
    Apr 04, 2012 @ 14:24:13

    You should be able to post to the Group Stack…let me know if you have any issues!

    Reply

  3. allisonmackey
    Apr 04, 2012 @ 14:25:59

    p.s. Here is the link for the Libraries Using Delicious stack: http://www.delicious.com/stacks/view/TmiDmP

    Reply

Leave a Reply

